Finally!

Image

I feel relieved now that I have everything put back together.

The trick?  Well, it wasn’t so much a trick.  I missed an important step in disassembling the Xbox, in the first place.  The top actually detaches from the front!  I didn’t catch on until I saw this video, the first I have seen actually demonstrate disassembling the front of the device.  Now that I know this, I can probably do a complete drive swap in under an hour!

Image

About briandwilliams68

My friends call me the biggest geek they know. I have been wired this way since I was a kid, having seen a Timex Sinclair for the first time. I love everything tech-related, from programming to the latest gadgets. I work for Adobe here in San Jose, my focus is on high performance computing, especially as it relates to media processing.

Leave a comment